Nativity Fast and Nativity (Christmas) Schedule

2017 Nativity (Filipovka) Fast and Nativity (Christmas) Schedule of Services 

 

Tuesday, November 26 – Nativity (Filipovka) Fast Begins – 9:30am Moleben for the Nativity Fast

Friday, December 1 – 9:30am Akathist Hymn to the Nativity of Christ

Sunday, December 3 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy

Monday, December 4 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy for the Feast of the Entry of the Theotokos

Friday, December 8 – 9:30am Moleben of the Nativity Fast

Saturday, December 9 – 9am-noon – Fall Church Clean-Up / 11am-1pm Mystery of Confession

Sunday, December 10 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy / Additional Collection for our Capital Improvement Fund

Tuesday, December 12 – 9:30am Akathist Hymn to the Nativity of Christ

Thursday, December 14 – 9:30am Moleben for the Nativity Fast

Saturday, December 16 – 11a-1p Mystery of Holy Confession

Sunday, December 17 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy / YOUTH Sunday / St. Nicholas Breakfast

Monday, December 18 – 7pm Vespers at St Nicholas (903 Ann Street, Homestead, PA 15120)

Tuesday, December 19 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy for the Feast of St. Nicholas

Wednesday, December 20 - Akathist Hymn to the Nativity of Christ

Saturday, December 23 – 11a-1p Mystery of Holy Confession

Sunday, December 24 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy (Sunday of the Holy Forefathers)

Sunday, December 31 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy (Sunday of the Holy Fathers) / Additional Collection for our Community Outreach

Tuesday, January 2 – 9:30am Moleben for the Nativity Fast

Friday, January 5 – 9:30am Royal Hours of Nativity

Sunday, January 7 – 9:30am Divine Liturgy for the Feast of the Nativity of our Lord, God, and Saviour Jesus Christ

Monday, January 8 – Afterfeast of the Nativity - 2nd Day of Christmas - 9:30am Divine Liturgy for the Synaxis of the Holy Theotokos

Tuesday, January 9 – Afterfeast of the Nativity - 3rd Day of Christmas - 9:30am Divine Liturgy for the Feast of Saint Stephen

 

###  Mystery of Holy Confession available following every Service

 

***  Exploring Orthodoxy Discussions will be held from 7p-8:15p at the Eat ‘n Park in Wexford on Wednesdays: November 29, December 6, and 13